Term Dates

 

 

 School Term and Holiday Dates 2014/2015

 

 
School Terms
 
 
School Holiday For Pupils
 
AUTUMN TERM
 
Monday 1st September 2014
 
 To
 
Friday 19th December 2014
 
 
 
STAFF INSET DAY
Monday 1st September 2014
Thursday 6th November 2014
MID-TERM
Thursday 23rd October 2014 to
Friday 31st October 2014
CHRISTMAS
Monday 22nd December 2014 to
Friday 2nd January 2015
 
Eid-ul-Fitr is scheduled to fall on Sunday 5th October, Diwali on Thursday 23rd October and Guru Nanak's Birthday on Thursday 6th November 2014. 
 
 
SPRING TERM
 
Monday 5th January 2015
 
To
 
Thursday 2nd April 2015
 
MID-TERM
Monday 16th February 2015 to
Friday 20th February 2015
 
EASTER BREAK
Friday 3rd April 2015 to
Friday 17th April 2015
 
Good Friday and Easter Monday fall within the Easter break.
 
 
SUMMER TERM
 
Monday 20th April 2015
 
To
 
Tuesday 21st July 2015
 
 
MAY DAY
Monday 4th May 2015
MID-TERM
Monday 25th May 2015 to
Friday 29th May 2015
STAFF INSET DAY
Friday 26th June 2015
EID-UL-FITR
Friday 17th July 2015
 
 
 
 

Please note that Y7 pupils only attend school on Tuesday 2nd September 2014.  School is open for all year groups on Wednesday 3rd September 2014.

Staff Inset Days:

1.  Monday 1st September 2014
2.  Thursday 6th November 2014
3.  Friday 26th June 2015
 
 
School Closed:
4.   Friday 17th July 2015 - Eid-ul-Fitr
5.   Wednesday 22nd July 2015
6.   Thursday 23rd July 2015
7.   Friday 24th July 2015
 
 
School closure five, six and seven will be disaggregated across the year to facilitate moderation and Cumberland School’s twilight training offer which will run throughout the year.
 
 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2015/2016

 

 

School Terms

 

 

School Holiday For Pupils

 

AUTUMN TERM

 

Tuesday 1st September 2015

 

 To

 

Friday 18th December 2015

 

 

 

STAFF INSET DAYS

Tuesday 1st September 2015

Friday 23rd October 2015

 

MID-TERM

Monday 26th October 2015 to

Friday 30th October 2015

 

SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday 23rd September 2015*

Wednesday 11th November 2015*

Wednesday 25th November 2015*

 

CHRISTMAS

Monday 21st December 2015 to

Friday 1st January 2016

 

*Eid-ul-Adha is scheduled to fall on Wednesday 23rd September, Diwali on  Wednesday 11th November and Guru Nanak’s Birthday on Wednesday 25th November 2015

 

 

SPRING TERM

 

Monday 4th January 2016

 

To

 

Thursday 24th March 2016

 

MID-TERM

Monday 15th February 2016 to

Friday 19th February 2016

 

EASTER BREAK

Friday 25th March 2016 to

Friday 8th April 2016

 

Good Friday and Easter Monday fall within the Easter break.

 

 

SUMMER TERM

 

Monday 11th April 2016

 

To

 

Friday 22nd July 2016

 

 

MAY DAY

Monday 30th May 2016

  MID-TERM

Monday 30th May 2016 to

Friday 3rd June 2016

 

STAFF INSET DAY

Monday 27th June 2016

 

SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday 7th July 2016*

 

*Eid-Ul-Fitr is scheduled to fall on Thursday 7th July 2016

 

 

Staff Inset Days:

1. Tuesday 1st September 2015

2. Friday 23rd October 2015

3. Monday 27th June 2016

 

School Closed:

4. Wednesday 23rd September 2015 – Eid-Ul-Adha

5. Wednesday 11th November 2015 - Diwali

6. Wednesday 25th November 2015 – Guru Nanak’s Birthday

7. Thursday 7th July 2016 – Eid-Ul-Fitr

8. Monday 25th July 2016

9. Tuesday 26th July 2016

 

               School closure eight and nine will be disaggregated across the year to facilitate moderation and Cumberland School’s twilight training

               offer which will run throughout the year.