Term Dates

 

 School Term and Holiday Dates 2013/2014

     

 
School Terms
 
 
School Holiday For Pupils
 
AUTUMN TERM
 
Monday 2nd September 2013
 
 To
 
Friday 20th December 2013
 
 
 
STAFF INSET DAY
Monday 2nd September 2013
PUPIL REVIEW DAY
Monday 14th October 2013
EID-UL-ADHA
 Tuesday 15th October 2013
MID-TERM
Monday 28th October 2013 to
Friday 1st November 2013
CHRISTMAS
Monday 23rd December 2013 to
Friday 3rd January 2014
 
Eid-ul-Fitr is scheduled to fall on Thursday 8th August, Diwali will fall on Sunday 3rd November and Guru Nanak's Birthday will fall on Sunday 17th November 2013. 
 
 
SPRING TERM
 
Monday 6th January 2014
 
To
 
Friday 4th April 2014
 
MID-TERM
Monday 17th February 2014 to
Friday 21st February 2014
 
EASTER BREAK
Monday 7th April 2014 to
Monday 21st April 2014
 
Good Friday and Easter Monday fall within the Easter break.
 
 
SUMMER TERM
 
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
 
To
 
Friday 18th July 2014
 
 
MAY DAY
Monday 5th May 2014
STAFF INSET DAY
Tuesday 22nd April 2014
MID-TERM
Monday 26th May 2014 to
Friday 30th May 2014
 
 
 
 

Please note that Y7 pupils only attend school on Tuesday 3rd September 2013.  School is open for all year groups on Wednesday 4th September 2013.

Staff Inset Days:

1.  Monday 2nd September 2013
2.  Tuesday 22nd April 2014
 
 
School Closed:
3.   Monday 14th October 2013 - Pupil Review Day
4.   Tuesday 15th October 2013 - Eid-Ul-Adha
5.   Monday 21st July 2014
6.   Tuesday 22nd July 2014
7.   Wednesday 23rd July 2014
 
School closure five, six and seven will be disaggregated across the year to facilitate moderation and Cumberland School’s twilight training offer which will run throughout the year.